Skip to main content
01st May 2010

Chemistry award for College Fellow

Congratulations to Exeter’s Fellow in Inorganic Chemistry, Simon Clarke, who has been awarded the first Royal Society of Chemistry Gibson-Fawcett Award. The Award was established in 2008 to honour the contributions of two great chemists, Reginald Gibson and Eric Fawcett, and it recognises original and independent contributions to materials chemistry.

Dr Clarke has been a Fellow of Exeter College since 2000. His research in solid state chemistry focuses on the synthesis of a range of new solids and correlation of their electronic and magnetic properties with their structures.

Share this article